That Wasn’t What I Meant…

This is my entry for the Trifecta Writing Challenge, Week  #103. http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com.    The challenge was to write something with 33 words…with the addition of the last five words being theirs: “That wasn’t what I meant”. Here is my offering:

What happened

Between us?

Once welcoming

Comfort-filled

Now brittle

Distant

Disconnected

I want it back

The old between us

Not this new one

Not her

I don’t know if I love you…

That wasn’t what I meant…

3 thoughts on “That Wasn’t What I Meant…

  1. I like how you’ve written this, it comes across disconnected like the relationship it speaks of. Thanks for linking up!

  2. Christine says:

    Those last two lines say it all. Great job.

  3. Well done. I think they need to really talk about this situation.

Leave a comment